Introduction…

So I’ve been prompted to do a blog by a friend at work who thinks I am funny… God know where she gets that idea from?

So, how to begin, I guess I should just introduce myself, not that it probably matters to anyone.  Honestly I’ll be surprised if anyone reads the drivel I will probably spout.

I’m Jules, I’m 50mumbles, menopausal, I suffer from blurt (which is often complicated by idiocy), I really don’t have a care factor and I pretty much am exactly as you find me.  Which is a constant source of either embarrassment or amusement to my family (mostly embarrassment).

I’m known by lots of names, Joolzac, derived from the lesser known JewelSack – meaning precious testicles.  It’s a long story, but basically my friend changed my nickname from Joolzac to Jewelsack one day in an email and my only question was why do I remind you of testicles?.. she thought it was absolutely hilarious.. I’m still waiting for an explanation.

I might also answer to Thel, and unless you are over 50, and Australian, this would mean nothing to you.  However, just because I’m sure you are dying to know.  There was a show on in the 70’s, or maybe the 80’s, (Hey! I’m over 50! my memory ain’t that good any more!) called Kingswood Country.  It was a little Australian sitcom about a family, anyway, that’s not important right now.  The female lead was called Thelma Bullpit.  She had an obscure habit of keeping shopping dockets in her purse, to the point where she could never close it.  I, sadly, suffer from the same plight  and my brother picked up on this – years ago, really, like 35 years ago – and started calling me Thel.  He still calls me that.  I’m gonna hit him with something one of these days.

I love the social media, facebook, twitter, tumblr, youtube.  I have accounts on all of them under various aliases.   If I was a smart woman.  I said  if .  I would have used the same pseudonym for all of them.  But no.. I’ve got different handles on different sites, which makes it quite difficult for people who follow me to keep track of, or for people who want to follow me to find me.  I still cannot believe people actually follow me on anything because, come on, I’m a 50mumbles year old Aussie housewife who spends way too much time on the computer making fanvids and posting pictures of an actor who shall remain nameless   (I did say nameless, I never said pictureless),  and writing pointless fanfiction about my favourite TV show,  just because it makes me happy.

Hence this blog.  It makes me happy to write.  I’m by no means a writer.  I would never call myself a writer.  I simply, like to scribble down what’s in my head.   What I will write about, God only knows, and God help you all if you choose to read any of it.  The only thing I can guarantee, is that it will probably be about nothing, because random things make me laugh.

So, you know a little about me, I’ll probably reveal more fascinating revelations about myself as this thing evolves.  And you have been warned.  Don’t expect too much, you may be bitterly disappointed….

About Juuls

50(mumbles) Daughter, Wife, Mother, Frustrated writer, Doer of not much if I can help it. I am NOT a morning person. Short attention spa OOH! Kittens!! I jiggle, therefore I am.
This entry was posted in Humour, Life, My Life. Bookmark the permalink.

G'day! Don't be shy... say something...

