Worst Day Ever…

So, after several rounds of blood tests, bloody internals, and externals and ultrasounds, this is it.

I’m heading into surgery today.  Yep.  Today.

The baby carriage and all accessories are going.

Turns out all those annoying twinges and stabbing pains and other things I’m not going to talk about weren’t just in my head… nope, they were all in my stomach.  And after today.  They won’t be!

I’m quite nervous about this surgery.  I’ve had several over the years.  Two ankle reconstructions, one sinus surgery, three C-sections, pelvic surgery… but this one.  Maybe I’m just feeling old today, vulnerable, stupid.  This one has me nervous.

I’ve tried to be upbeat and make jokes.  But really, I’m struggling.  I have a bloody headache and my stomach is doing flips..  Plus they made me eat something early before fasting – I never eat this early, so now I feel sick too.

Anyway…. today’s the day.  The one thing I’m pissed off about?  I’m last on the list – again.   So I will not only be nervous, I’ll be forced to sit in my room all day… just waiting.  I hate the waiting.  I get agitated and my head will pound and my stomach will start to do weird things.  I know this because it happens every time I go into hospital.

Actually its doing flips right now.

The thought did occur to me.. what if… you know….

I kind of did a terrible thing.  I charged my youngest son with going into my twitter and facebook and post a message.  Just in case.  Those friends, connections that you make.  They actually mean a lot to me.  And everyone has been sending me well wishes.  And that’s making me feel good and bad at the same time.  And he’s the only one who knows anything about twitter and facebook.

But he won’t need to.  I’m just over reacting, as I’m prone to doing.

So… all being well.. I shall probably use this as a diary for the next few weeks.  My emotions.  My physical failings or advances.  At least you won’t have to worry about pictures – no scars!!  Lucky you!

About Juuls

50(mumbles) Daughter, Wife, Mother, Frustrated writer, Doer of not much if I can help it. I am NOT a morning person. Short attention spa OOH! Kittens!! I jiggle, therefore I am.
This entry was posted in Humour, Life, My Life, Uncategorized, womens health and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Worst Day Ever…

  1. jaynefranks says:

    You posted you last post nine days ago. I’m wondering as I read it how did it go. Was is as bad as you feared? I hope not. Take care. 🙂

G'day! Don't be shy... say something...

