30 DAY CHALLENGE – DAY FIVE

5.  A TIME YOU THOUGHT ABOUT ENDING YOUR OWN LIFE

Well… I haven’t.  Ever.  Not even when I was a hormone filled teenager who hated her parents for not buying her original Levi jeans.  Yes folks, that’s about as angsty as I got.

I am a person who loves life.  I LOVE it.  I don’t take it for granted.  I’ve been sick, injured, hospitalised, but even then, all I could think about was what I would do when I was well again.

I get cranky.  I get sad.  I’ve been depressed, but even then, suicide never crossed my mind.  Frankly, I have too much inside me to let go of.  I’m weird, quirky, funny, loud.  I do really stupid things.  I do really strange things compared to my peers.  And honestly, I think the world would be a worse off place without me in it.  That sounds big headed I know.  But that’s how I feel.  I believe I would be missed.  And I think its the saddest thing in the world if you actually think you wouldn’t be missed.  By someone.  Anyone.

So for once.   And we all probably recognise that this is quite unusual.  My answer is a very short one.

Don’t hold your breath for another.  Unless you look really good in blue.

About Juuls

50(mumbles) Daughter, Wife, Mother, Frustrated writer, Doer of not much if I can help it. I am NOT a morning person. Short attention spa OOH! Kittens!! I jiggle, therefore I am.
This entry was posted in My Life. Bookmark the permalink.