30 DAY CHALLENGE – DAY 30

30  YOUR HIGHS AND LOWS OF THIS MONTH

wait… what month is this?

October.. OK.. let’s think about this…  how bad is it that I can’t think of any major highs…

Look, here’s the thing.  I’m just an ordinary person, like you.  Or maybe I’m not like you at all.  You might travel and write amazing reviews about things.  You might have fantastic jobs or live in the lap of luxury doing whatever you like.

I’m just a housewife, recently retired.  I’m a mother to grown children.  I have a husband that I love, who irritates and annoys the crap out of me at times, but whom I cannot fathom not being with ever.

So, highs, don’t really come that often in my life.  I cook and clean and watch TV.  I find silly challenges to do on my blog, because I actually do enjoy writing.  I would never call myself a writer.  I have bursts where I will blog about rubbish, then I stop for a bit.   I scribble on fanfiction and enjoy that, simply for the creative outlet.  I make fanvids for the same reason.  It’s cathartic and relaxes me.

I guess for me, a high is getting hubby to take a few days off work so we can go for a mini break somewhere.  It happens rarely, but when it happens, it’s wonderful.  So our little trip to Port MacDonnell to visit my brother this month, would be classed as a high for me.

We drove, we both sang in the car.  Granted, he had his headphones in and I had mine in and we were singing completely different songs, but that’s what we do.  We spent time with family, we did a couple of road trips, sightseeing, I climbed up a hill to a lighthouse and nearly got blown off the top of the hill when a huge storm hit.  It was fun!  yeah, that was a high.        

Lows..  I kind of live in a low place I think sometimes.  I live with pain, so that’s nothing unexpected.  I live with low expectations.  I don’t ever think that anything great is waiting around the corner.  I’m not complaining, it’s just the way I am.  I don’t expect much from my life.  And yet I am incredibly happy and upbeat.   I guess that sounds weird, and possibly sad, but it’s really not.  I am just a mish mash of stuff that makes me, me.

But for the sake of this blog… the low this month is right now.  This is the last entry in this challenge.  I’ve thoroughly enjoyed blurting my thoughts.   And I am going to miss doing it.

I may have to find something else to write about.

Or I might just inflict my venture into veggie growing onto you all…

now won’t that be fun?

PS:  Hey I just hit a high!!!    This was my 50th post on wordpress!  so there you go, when you least expect it…

About Juuls

50(mumbles) Daughter, Wife, Mother, Frustrated writer, Doer of not much if I can help it. I am NOT a morning person. Short attention spa OOH! Kittens!! I jiggle, therefore I am.
This entry was posted in Humour, Life, My Life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

G'day! Don't be shy... say something...

