I’m Sexy And I Know It

I truly believe that every woman should stand in front of a mirror every morning and every night and say this to herself and believe it.

It doesn’t matter if they are a shapely size 10, or a willowy beanpole with a flat chest, or a 55 year old married mother of 3 adult sons, who is a few (20kg) overweight… We are all sexy. I love it when that LMFAO song comes on the radio.. I sing it out loud and with gusto, and I’m not just singing along with the music.. I believe it. I am sexy.

The thought occurred to me the other day that I’m the opposite of an anorexic.. When I look at myself in the mirror I actually think I’m thinner than I really am. Which is a two edged sword. Its good, because I actually do have quite good body image, but its bad because lord knows I could stand to lose the best part of 20 kg (yes.. I’m the 55 year old I mentioned above). But it is what it is.

There is nothing wrong with feeling sexy. Put on your favourite outfit, fluff up your hair, and tell yourself you look good. I love nothing better than throwing on a low cut top, with a push up bra and my favourite pair of jeans. I feel good about myself. And that’s all that matters. How YOU feel. If you feel good, your confidence in yourself will shine. My hubby says “You’re showing your boobs!” and I always answer “Yep. But just the top half” He never fails to smile.

I know people look at me and think, well she’s got a bit of a muffin top and her bum’s a bit big.. but you know, I already know that, and guess what? I really don’t care what they think. I only care about what I think. I like me, and that’s really all that matters. It’s why when I see a teenage girl who is a little on the chubby side, wearing a pair of tight jeans and a tight top and a huge smile, I smile. I know she knows she’s sexy and feels good about herself. I’d rather see her little muffin top and belly than a miserable, nasty skinny girl anyday.

So get up tomorrow. Put on that outfit that you love and stand in front of the mirror and sing it out loud to yourself and the world.. “I’m Sexy And I Know It”.

About Juuls

50(mumbles) Daughter, Wife, Mother, Frustrated writer, Doer of not much if I can help it. I am NOT a morning person. Short attention spa OOH! Kittens!! I jiggle, therefore I am.
This entry was posted in About Me, Humour, Life, My Life and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

G'day! Don't be shy... say something...

