Random Thought In My Head Right Now

Is there anything better in the world than living your life! My thought… NO!!

I’ve realised that you just have to let go… be who you want to be… it doesn’t matter what other people think… there are always going to be those that will look down their nose at you, or point and giggle, or blatantly ignore you, but really, does it matter.. I don’t think so..    And there will be people who get you, like you, even love you, just the way you are.

I like who I am… I know that I’m not to everybody’s taste… I’m odd, childish, irreverent, emotional (I blame menopause), politically incorrect a lot of the time, funny (I think I am), rude (yes, I can be), and I’ve been known to suffer from bad bouts of blurt which is often complicated by idiocy, and I think that a lot of what goes on around me is hilarious…but hey.. that’s me… take it or leave it.

And it took me a long time to realise it, but my life is mine to live as I want. My mantra has become “Life is a wonderful ride, you just have to get on”   I’m definitely on it, sometimes I get a bit motion sick, but I’m not getting off it.. and I’m on it for as long as it lasts.

About Juuls

50(mumbles) Daughter, Wife, Mother, Frustrated writer, Doer of not much if I can help it. I am NOT a morning person. Short attention spa OOH! Kittens!! I jiggle, therefore I am.
This entry was posted in About Me, Humour, Life, My Life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

G'day! Don't be shy... say something...